You understand that your credit card will be automatically billed, quarterly, for your wine club preference, plus applicable shipping and sales tax charges. You will receive several notices via email prior to billing taking place.
We will automatically generate an order based on your club level and style preference. You will be notified via email at the opening of the allocation window, and one week before closing. Some allocations of very small production wines, including large format bottles are based on purchase history and/or length and level of membership.
Although each club level comes with an automatically generated order, we do allow customization at all club levels within the two-week open allocation window. Customization requests are restricted to the release wines themselves and do not apply to past release or library vintage wines. Customization is not possible after billing occurs. Visit your member login area to view your allocations to make online changes.
Members who elect to pick up their wines may do so quarterly. Big Basin Vineyards reserves the right to deliver or ship wines not picked up within 60 days of the official release date, using the credit card on file to cover shipping and handling fees.
Shipments will depart quarterly, promptly after the billing of each release. If temperatures are extreme at the time of shipping, wines will automatically be shipped climate controlled. For Ground shipments, we strongly recommend that your wine be delivered to a business address. By law it is necessary to have a person 21 years of age or older sign for the shipment. If a shipment is returned to Big Basin for any reason other than the fault of the common carrier, return charges and shipping charges will be applied to the re-shipment.
You may cancel after receiving a minimum of two (2) shipments; cancellations after only one shipment are subject to a $50 cancellation fee. Cancellation requests must be made at least 15 days prior to the scheduled billing date and in writing by contacting email@example.com. Membership is not cancelled unless you receive confirmation.